Via Alpina

Five are the main international paths that cross the eight countries of the Alpine Europe, from Trieste to the Principality of Monaco. One of these paths (the yellow route) also passes through the Val di Fassa territory, exploiting already existing paths which do not present any particular difficulty. Val di Fassa includes four stages which cross areas of outstanding natural beauty overlooked by the imposing and majestic Sella, Marmolada and Catinaccio Dolomite massifs. Numerous are the mountain refuges that ensure adeguate assistance along the stages.

Extract of the topographic map of the Val di Fassa. Contents:

  • presentation of the Via Alpina project - "A path for Europe";
  • description of the 4 stages in Val di Fassa;
  • suggestions and curiosities;
  • list of the participating refuges.

Browse the map of Via Alpina


Download the Via Alpina map (yellow route) in PDF format [704 KB]


Download for free the official mobile App of Val di Fassa on your smartphone or tablet.
With a simple touch of your finger you can explore the entire valley! Available on App Store and Google Play

Brochures and catalogues

Here you can view the informative printed matter, catalogues and brochures, and either download it or ask for a paper copy

Follow us